Edge Environment awarded for leadership in infrastructure sustainability

Edge CEO Jonas Bengtsson and ISCA Chairman David Singleton

Sustainability consultancy Edge Environment (Edge) was this week announced winner of the Organisational Leadership in Infrastructure Sustainability Award by Australia and New Zealand’s peak industry organisation for infrastructure sustainability.

The award, presented by the Infrastructure Sustainability Council of Australia (ISCA) at its annual conference, recognises the organisation that exhibits the most outstanding performance, leadership and greatest contribution to advancing infrastructure sustainability in Australasia. The 2016 award recipient was Edge Environment Pty Ltd. With their historical roots in life cycle assessment (LCA), sustainability rating and eco-labelling as core service areas.

“Edge Environment plays a notable role promoting and evolving infrastructure sustainability,” says Antony Sprigg, CEO of ISCA. “They actively use sustainability to educate and drive stakeholders to become part of the solution. The judging panel were particularly impressed with how Edge Environment embedded the IS rating scheme into the fabric of the organisation, validated by having a third of staff trained as IS Accredited Professionals.”

Edge CEO, Jonas Bengtsson, emphasised ISCA’s role leading positive change in the infrastructure sector in the region. He attributed the win to the work of a solid team and clients who are ready to embrace change.

“Our clients are looking for real change and our team is focused on delivering innovative, rigorous and customer-focused work,” Bengtsson says. “This combination of attitude by client and team can only bring about positive results.”

Jonas Bengtsson, David Singleton and Jon Panic

“This is a fantastic achievement by the team. It’s rewarding to have our team’s innovative thinking and hard work recognised,” says Edge Infrastructure and Property Sector Leader, Ken Lunty. “We’re looking forward to working with our clients to continue building sustainable infrastructure in Australia and New Zealand.”

The 2016 Sustainability in Infrastructure Awards were awarded in four categories: IS Project or Asset Achievement Award; IS Project or Asset Leadership in Infrastructure Sustainability Award; Organisational Leadership in Infrastructure Sustainability Award; Individual Leadership in Infrastructure Sustainability Award.

Share This:

Edge Environment Pty Ltd © 2022 | All Rights Reserved

To top